Meet the Advancement Team

Welcome, and thank you for your interest in supporting The Cathedral School of St. John the Divine. Our students benefit from a long tradition of educational excellence that is strengthened each year by hundreds of generous members of our exceptional community.

Founded in 1901, The Cathedral School has a long history of philanthropy; indeed, visionary and transformative gifts made our school the incredible institution it is today. Our first major benefactor was a woman, Mrs. J. Jarrett Blodgett, who gave The Cathedral of St. John the Divine a sizable gift for the construction of The Cathedral School building in 1913. Mrs. Blodgett’s generosity has since been matched by scores of alumni, parents, and friends.

All contributions to The Cathedral School enhance and enrich the experience of today’s students and teachers and help ensure the strength of the school for years to come. There are many ways to contribute, and each of them advances our mission to develop articulate, confident, responsible citizens of the world who are drawn from diverse cultural and social backgrounds.

Elizabeth Oswald
Director of Institutional Advancement
Colin Murray
Communications Manager
Daniel Hrdlicka
Annual Giving Manager
Mary Jo Rohrer
Special Events and Community Relations Coordinator
Kellyann Conners
Advancement Services Assistant

An Alumnus' View

"I am enjoying the most blessed life a person can have. The foundation I received from my parents and The Cathedral School made this possible. My giving is but a very small token of gratitude for Cathedral's impact on my life."

- Dandre DeSandies ’62
1047 Amsterdam Avenue   |   New York, NY 10025   | P:  212-316-7500   | F:  212-316-7558